My Profile | View Project lists / Carts | Login
Bookmark this page | My Bookmarks
English | Deutsch | Français | Italiano
Home   |    Site Map   |    Locations Worldwide   |   Lineg   |    info@belimo.ch
Go
Energy Efficiency  |  Download Center  |  Phased Out Products  |  References  |  Interesting Links  |  Awards

General Air Solutions
Water Solutions
Sensors
Safety Solutions
Room & System Solutions
(incl. VAV and room temperature controllers)
Bus & System Integration

Bus systems at a glance
Belimo MP-Bus
LonWorks
Modbus RTU
KNX
BACnet
MFT-Tools
Accessories

Device selection tool

MP wiring calculator
Retrofit
Products A to Z
Send PDF data sheets

Get product brochures:
- in PDF format
Contact us!

E-mail Alerts

Sign up


Bus and communication systems Parameterizing devices / Tools

Belimo MP-Bus
LonWorks
Modbus RTU
KNX
BACnet
MFT parameterizing tools
Accessories (bus communication)

Device selection tool
 


Introduction

MP stands for Multi Point. The MP-Bus is the Belimo master/slave bus, which allows the connection of up to 8 slaves to a master unit. These slaves are MP/MFT(2) damper actuators, MP/MFT(2) valve actuators and MP-capable VAV-Compact controllers. Advantages of this bus include considerably reduced wiring expenses, a clearer arrangement, substantially higher functionality, as well as cost savings. The chapter MP-Bus Technology gives you more information on MP technology. Common technical terms associated with MP technology are listed in the MP Glossary.
  Introduction to MP-Bus Technology (2.3 mb)


  MP Glossary (117 kb)
Reference project

Various projects have already been carried out in MP-Bus technology, saving enormous costs. An MP-Bus system is described in the chapter MP-Bus project.
The extent of the savings due to the fact that the system was designed in MP-Bus technology instead of conventional technology is described in detail.
  MP-Bus projects (1.7 mb)
>> more reference projects
Sensor connection

One sensor can be connected per MFT(2) actuator. This can be a passive resistance sensor (Pt1000, Ni1000 or NTC), an active sensor (e.g. with DC 0...10 V output) or a switching contact. This allows the analog signal of the sensor to be easily digitized with the Belimo actuator and transferred via MP-Bus to the MP master unit, which scales the corresponding values.


MP hardware

The MP-Bus consists of three conductors: AC or DC 24 V, GND and the MP communication conductor. Supply and communication are in the same cable.



The wiring of an MP-Bus system does not require either special cables or terminating resistors.

The time and money spent on installation can be reduced further by using suitable cabling systems.

  Woertz Bus Cable (308 kb)


  ZFP-MP Product Information (552 kb)
DDC controllers as MP masters

Belimo makes the MP specifications available to all interested manufacturers of DDC controllers, in order to implement corresponding MP interfaces in DDC controllers with regard to hardware and software. Several MP cooperation partners have already been persuaded to utilize the possibilities of the MP-Bus. The MP Cooperation Partner file gives you an overview of MP cooperation solutions that have already been realized successfully. If you manufacture DDC controllers and would like to implement the MP protocol in your DDC controllers, do not hesitate to contact your local Belimo representative.

The illustration shows an example of actuators and sensors of a central ventilator unit connected via an MP-Bus to a DDC controller with MP interface. Air control dampers, valves and sensors of the central ventilator unit are connected to each other using the MP-Bus and coupled to a digital DDC/PLC controller. The central ventilator unit can of course be directly connected to a higher-level bus system (e.g. LonWorks) via the controller as an option.

  MP Cooperation Partner
(242 kb)
Gateways as MP masters

The Belimo range of products includes so-called gateways, which convert the MP protocol for another bus system. A gateway directly and digitally converts the digital information from the controller and the feedback from the connected MP/MFT(2) actuators to the data required by the corresponding bus system.

The illustration shows an example for the connection of actuators and sensors to a LonWorks network via MP-Bus and UK24LON gateway. MP-capable VAV controllers (up to 8 are possible) are connected to each other via the MP-Bus. A temperature sensor or position switch can be connected for each VAV controller. Further information on the gateways can be found in the corresponding section of the requested bus protocol.
Suitable actuators can be selected from the bus device selection tool.


Copyright (c)2017 BELIMO Automation AG. All rights reserved. Contact | AGB

Ce site Internet utilise des cookies. En utilisant le site internet et en poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez ces cookies.
Des informations détaillées sur l'utilisation des cookies sur ce site sont disponibles ici.
X

Entrer le code tarifaire | Mon profil | Afficher listes des projets / paniers | Nom d'utilisateur
Marquer cette page | Mes favoris
English | Deutsch | Français | Italiano
Home   |    Sommaire   |    Belimo dans le monde   |   Lineg   |    info@belimo.ch
Go
Rendement énergétique  |  Download Center  |  Produits remplacés Références  |  Liens intéressants  |  Awards

Applications aérauliques générales
Applications hydrauliques
Capteurs
Applications protection incendie
Applications systèmes autonomes (régulateurs
d’ambiance et VAV compris)
Bus et intégration de systèmes

Bus d’un coup d’œil
MP-Bus de Belimo
LonWorks
Modbus RTU
KNX
BACnet
MFT-Tools
Accessoires

Belimo Cloud

Device selection tool

Simulateur pour câbles MP-Bus
Modernisation
Produits A-Z
Envoyer les fiches techniques PDF

Brochures des produits :
- en format PDF
Contactez-nous!


Systèmes de bus et de communication Appareils de paramétrage / outils

Bus MP de Belimo
LonWorks
Modbus RTU
KNX
BACnet
Outils de paramétrage MFT
Accessoires (communication bus)

Device selection tool
 


Introduction

MP signifie Multi Point. Le MP-Bus est le bus maître-esclave de Belimo. Jusqu'à 8 esclaves peuvent être connectés sur une unité maître. Ce sont des servomoteurs de clapets MP/MFT(2), des servomoteurs de vannes MP/MFT(2) et des régulateurs VAV-Compact compatibles MP. Les avantages en sont un câblage beaucoup moins important, une plus grande clarté, une fonctionnalité accrue et pour couronner le tout des coûts réduits. Le chapitre Technique bus MP (seulement disponible en anglais) vous donnera une idée de la technologie MP. Les termes techniques usuels concernant la technologie MP sont listés dans le Glossaire MP (seulement disponible en anglais).
  Technique bus MP (2.3 mb)
(en anglais)


  Glossaire MP (117 kb)
(en anglais)
Projet de référence

Divers projets ont déjà pu être réalisés avec la technologie de bus MP - et des économies considérables de coûts ont ainsi pu être faites. Le chapitre Projet bus MP décrit une installation à bus MP.
Vous y trouverez des informations détaillées quant aux gains qui ont pu être réalisés grâce à l'emploi de la technologie de bus MP, et non pas avec une technique conventionnelle
  Projet bus MP (1.7 mb)
Intégration de capteurs

1 capteur peut être connecté par servomoteur MFT(2). Il peut s'agir d'un capteur de résistance passif (Pt1000, Ni1000 ou NTC), d'un capteur actif (par ex. avec sortie DC 0...10 V) ou d'un contact de commutation. Le signal analogique du capteur peut ainsi être numérisé de manière simple avec le servomoteur Belimo et être transmis à l'unité maître qui affecte les valeurs correspondantes via le bus MP.
Matériel MP

Le bus MP se compose de trois conducteurs: un conducteur AC ou DC 24 V, le conducteur de terre (GND) et le conducteur de communication MP. L'alimentation et la communication passent dans le même câble.



Le câblage d'un système bus MP ne requiert pas de résistances terminales ni de câbles spéciaux.

Des systèmes de câblage appropriés permettent de réduire encore les travaux d'installation.

  Câble bus Woertz (308 kb)
(en anglais)


  ZFP2-MP Product Information (552 kb)
Régulateurs DDC servant de maîtres MP

Belimo met les spécifications MP à la disposition de tous les fabricants de régulateurs DDC intéressés afin de mettre une interface MP adéquate en application dans le régulateur DDC du point de vue matériel et logiciel. Dans ce contexte, nous avons déjà établi des coopérations avec plusieurs fabricants qui veulent profiter de toutes les possibilités offertes par le bus MP. Le fichier Coopérateurs MP (seulement disponible en anglais) vous donnera une idée des solutions de coopération MP qui ont déjà été réalisées. Si vous fabriquez des régulateurs DDC et que vous désirez mettre le protocole MP en application dans ces régulateurs, n'hésitez pas à contacter votre représentant Belimo local.

L'illustration montre un exemple d'intégration des actionneurs et capteurs d'un système de ventilation centralisé dans un régulateur DDC à interface MP via bus MP. Les clapets d'air, les vannes et les capteurs du système de ventilation centralisé sont interconnectés via le bus MP et couplés à un régulateur numérique DDC/API. Le système de ventilation centralisé peut naturellement être connecté en option directement à un système bus supérieur (par ex. LonWorks) via le régulateur

  Coopérateurs MP
(242 kb)
Passerelles servant de maîtres MP

Dans sa gamme de produits, Belimo a des passerelles qui rendent le protocole MP actif sur un autre système de bus. Dans la passerelle, les informations numériques de la commande et les signaux de retour des servomoteurs connectés MP/MFT(2) sont directement convertis numériquement dans les données exigées par le système de bus concerné.

L'illustration montre un exemple de connexion des actionneurs et des capteurs via MP-Bus et passerelle UK24LON à un réseau LonWorks. Les régulateurs VAV compatibles MP (jusqu'à 8 possibles) sont interconnectés via le MP-Bus. Il est ainsi possible de connecter une sonde de température ou un détecteur de présence sur chaque régulateur VAV. Pour en savoir plus sur les passerelles, rendez-vous dans la rubrique correspondante au protocole bus utilisé.
Les servomoteurs appropriés peuvent être choisis via l'outil de sélection de périphérique bus.


Copyright © 2019 BELIMO Automation AG. Tous droits réservés. Contactez-nous | AGB | Imprint | Déclaration de confidentialité